Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: George Boyce

State Farm® Insurance Agent

George Boyce

4.4 out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Josh Shanks

Josh Shanks

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"George is just the best. Amazing agent. Spectacular customer service, and always replies."
Profile photo of Catherine Enero

Catherine Enero

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been a long-standing clients of George Boyce for over 20 years. George has competently and expertly handled all of our insurance needs from engagement rings, renters, homeowners, cars, life, etc. He’s someone I can call several months apart and feel like you’re chatting with a friend who has your best interest in mind and someone who is your advocate. George is always professional, reliable, and always has good advice."
Profile photo of Ivette Rodriguez

Ivette Rodriguez

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Jeffrey Sonshine

Jeffrey Sonshine

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've worked with George Boyce for several years and I always found him to be knowledgeable and attentive and professional. Very importantly I found him very pleasant and friendly to deal with and we would spend several minutes catching up from time to time. He also tried to save me money where he could and gave me advice on how to handle things."
Profile photo of Anwar Baptiste

Anwar Baptiste

March 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"George helped me review my prior insurance situation and find products that suited my needs at a better price than I was currently paying without sacrificing any coverage. He also anticipated some additional needs I might have and prepared information for me that helped me look at other types of insurance that would be useful to me and my family. Quality guidance from a Real Pro!"
Profile photo of Alex Tavares

Alex Tavares

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"The team here is very professional and always responsive to address any question or concerns. With the Covid restrictions they have been able to be available remotely which is big plus."
Profile photo of Daniel Flores

Daniel Flores

January 2, 2021

1  out of  5
"George Boyce does not value his customers. He is never in the office to help but instead sends you with his assistants. He calls his customers liars. He does not help his customers but defends his reputation instead. I have filed a complaint with corporate. Seek insurance elsewhere."
Profile photo of Jose Castillo

Jose Castillo

December 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"This has been a such a hard year for many of us. My wife and I both lost our jobs. The one beacon of light that has helped us through this financially time was an insurance product George recommended to us 15 years ago. We were able to cash out part of it and put food on the table. We love you George and to say thank you would be a gross understatement. You won't find a more knowledgeable, caring, and professional agent anywhere."
Profile photo of Shon Dadon

Shon Dadon

November 27, 2020

1  out of  5
"Don’t EVER come to this agency! There’s no point anyway, nobody’s hardly there to handle things you’d have to call the 800 number. Waste of Service."
Profile photo of L K

L K

November 17, 2020

1  out of  5
"The worst insurance agency ever. They’re not very helpful at all."
Profile photo of Jose Cruz

Jose Cruz

October 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Someone recommended George for insurance. I’m so happy they did. George steered me in the right direction for what I needed. Honest and super nice . Highly recommend. Best in town."
Profile photo of F. Ben Bianco

F. Ben Bianco

October 11, 2020

4  out of  5
"I have had State Farm Insurance for more than 45 years. For my auto, home and apartments throughout the years have always used State Farm. Unfortunately the office has been closed for some time now, due to covid-19. And for any of my needs I've had to call the main National State Farm Insurance phone number. I just moved here and George Boyce is my new agent who I have not yet met! I look forward to meeting him someday! Update: office is open now but every time I go by no one is there. Every time I call I get voicemail, leave a message, and nobody calls back. Not happy. You would think they would treat a 45-year customer better than this"
Profile photo of Jason Flash

Jason Flash

October 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable and helpful. Always makes sure that you have the right amount of coverage!"
Profile photo of Faiding

Faiding

July 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"The best insurance agent I've ever dealt with. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Tanesha Thomas

Tanesha Thomas

July 1, 2020

1  out of  5
"The worst agent I’ve ever had. No ones ever in the office. When you do speak to him he’s not professional he doesn’t do his job at all. I’ll always have to call the 800 number to get things done. I walk pass the office everyday and no ones never there. I’ve sent emails also regarding updating my policy changes. I’m still getting charged for cars I don’t have because he didn’t remove them. Don’t waste your time find a better agent like I had to."
Profile photo of Russ Hollander

Russ Hollander

March 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"George Boyce has been our insurer for years. There isn't a more honest, capable or caring agency on the planet - ok, maybe the universe! George is the real deal - don't hesitate to call him; he's simply the BEST!"
Profile photo of rosabel Tobar (todo dientes)

rosabel Tobar (todo dientes)

August 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always the best service and attention, you won't regret it. Thank you for helping me!!"
Profile photo of Keith Grabow

Keith Grabow

January 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"George Boyce provides not only the best insurance services to his clients - he also goes out of his way to serve many, many others in his community. He is the epitome of a first-class small businessman who consistently behaves with integrity, generosity and genuine concern for others. You cannot go wrong when you use George Boyce and State Farm for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jennifer Dunitz

Jennifer Dunitz

January 11, 2017

5  out of  5
"I really enjoy working with George. He is very dependable and fights for the best price for his customers. When it comes to claims or adding vehicles he is extremely reliable and expedites the process so it is less to think about on the customer. I highly recommend George, as he is the best insurance agent I have come in contact with in a very long time. George is an awesome agent who goes above and beyond for his clients. He is always there to answer all questions and assist with any issues that arise. His knowledge and support during unfortunate times is impeccable. He is there for his clients from start to finish which is very rare. I have multiple policies with him and am grateful that I am in such capable hands."
Profile photo of Kervin Yu

Kervin Yu

March 3, 2016

5  out of  5
"Great people, superb customer service, the best in CT. George and his staff go above and beyond for their customers - from finding the best rates/coverage (on my auto and home) to impeccable post sales support. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!"
Profile photo of 7broncofan BB

7broncofan BB

August 11, 2015

5  out of  5
"George Boyce is professional, trustworthy and a wealth of knowledge when it comes to business and in life. He is that "one guy" you need to know if you live in the Southern CT area. Thank you George for all that you do!"
Profile photo of Jon Alsenas

Jon Alsenas

November 19, 2014

5  out of  5
"George has been my insurance agent for a long time and I've been pleased. When you deal with Geico, Progressive, or some of these other online or phone only insurers, you never develop a relationship with a human being. Your only relationship is with whomever happens to pick up your call at the call center. Over the years a few issues have come up such as replacement after losses, and each time George has worked the main office bureaucracy on my my behalf to make sure that everything was taken care of. During hurricane Sandy, knowing that my house was in a low lying area that had been under mandatory evacuation, George got to my house the morning after the storm to check for damage as soon as I did! He's also gone out of his way to make sure that things such as a cracked windshield were replaced with original not aftermarket parts at no extra cost to me."
Profile photo of Margaret Cluceru

Margaret Cluceru

August 4, 2014

5  out of  5
"Love him!"
Profile photo of Steven Brown

Steven Brown

June 17, 2014

5  out of  5
"George is great to work with and very knowledgeable. He helped us out with Home and Auto and provided more information an assistance than any other agent that I have worked with in the pass. Choose George Boyce for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Aja Piro

Aja Piro

June 5, 2014

5  out of  5
"Anyone that comes across George Boyce, leaves with a smile on their face. He is an incredibly helpful and generous man and looks out for his client’s best interest in every circumstance. His office is conveniently located in downtown Stamford, CT, where clients are constantly coming and going whether it is for business or just to say a friendly hello. George's uplifting energy is infectious and he is intent on creating positive experiences which is why people love to work with him. Personally, he has always supported me and ensures that I get the best deal for my dollar."